MdHIMA 2024-2025 Election Result

Dear Esteemed Members of MdHIMA,

The MdHIMA Nominating Committee is delighted to unveil the results of the recent Executive Board Election for 2024-2025, marking a pivotal moment in the journey of our esteemed association. After active participation in the electoral process from our membership, we are thrilled to introduce the individuals who will lead us forward as our new executive leaders.

Congratulations to our Newly Elected Executive Board Members

  • President-Elect: Jacqueline Reyes, RHIA, CHPS, ODS
  • Director: Julie Brooks, RHIA, MPH(c)
  • Delegate: Irby B. Hunter Jr., MD, RHIA, MHA, CDS, CPC
    Dana Carcamo, RHIA, CCS
  • Treasurer: Brian Benninghoff, MHIA, RHIA, ODS

These individuals have exemplified a profound commitment to our association’s values and mission. Their dedication, vision, and ability will undoubtedly steer us toward more tremendous success and impact in the coming term.

We extend our heartfelt gratitude to all candidates who participated in the electoral process and each member who exercised their right to vote. Your engagement and enthusiasm are the cornerstone of our association’s strength and vitality.

As we warmly welcome our new Executive Board members, let us unite in our support and collaboration. Together, we will harness our collective talents and resources to advance the interests of our association and the broader community we serve.

Thank you for your unwavering commitment to the success and prosperity of MdHIMA. We look forward to embarking on this exciting journey together under the guidance of our newly elected leaders.

Warm regards,
Basirat Giwa MSc, RHIA, CPC-A
Chair, MdHIMA Nominating Committee